The longest annular solar eclipse of the third millennium

An annular eclipse is when the sun is visible like a ring of fire, with the moon darkening its centre.There won’t be an annular solar eclipse longer than this one till 3043.The last annular solar eclipse visible from India was in 1976.

The longest annular solar eclipse of the third millennium will occur on January 15, 2010 . Most of India will be able to see partial phases of the eclipse which will first touch the western side and then travel in a northeasterly direction.Delhi will only see a long partial eclipse from 11.53 am to 3.11 pm.

2 responses to “The longest annular solar eclipse of the third millennium

  1. I have been looking around hprakesh10.wordpress.com and actually am impressed by the terrific content here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is boring. I have been coming right here for the previous couple nights and reading. I simply needed to let you know that I’ve been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look ahead to reading more.

Leave a Reply

